Rates for English/Spanish technical translation
Auteur du fil: acoteron
acoteron
acoteron
Local time: 20:18
anglais vers espagnol
Oct 16, 2009

Does anybody have an idea of the going rates for technical and scientific translations (including patents) from English to Spanish. I am a freelance translator currently based in the UK
Many thanks

Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT
Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT  Identity Verified
Espagne
Local time: 21:18
Membre (2005)
anglais vers espagnol
+ ...
Insufficient information Oct 17, 2009

Unfortunately the information you give about yourself seems a bit scarce to tell you what people in your same situation would charge. Are you certified in this combination? How many years of experience do you have as a full-time translator in general and in this field? Do you have a degree in translation or in the subjects to translate?

... See more
Unfortunately the information you give about yourself seems a bit scarce to tell you what people in your same situation would charge. Are you certified in this combination? How many years of experience do you have as a full-time translator in general and in this field? Do you have a degree in translation or in the subjects to translate?

Here in Proz.com you have a possible indication of average rates, but we must take into account that these rates are merely statistical and based on the rates of the people who state their rates in their Proz.com profiles. Given the fact that many high-quality or very experienced translators here don't publish their rates, these you can see in the graph do not represent an accurate picture of the market in my opinion.

I would recommend that either you complete your profile or tell us more about you so that we can tell you what rate you can reasonably expect with your qualifications and experience.
Collapse

L.G.F. (X)
L.G.F. (X)  Identity Verified
Espagne
anglais vers espagnol
+ ...
Rates explanation Oct 17, 2009

Good evening,