Laura Arias
Laura Arias
Spain
Local time: 19:52
English to Spanish
+ ...
Nov 5, 2009

Hello everyone:

My name is Laura, and I obtained the Japanese Language Proficency Test Level 2.
I worked as a Manga/Japanese Comic Translator during two years, but now I am considering to specialize in any field: legal, technical, etc.

Does any of you know about any online or distance training with Japanese as Source Language? My mother tongue is Spanish. As it could be difficult to find, maybe a Japanese>English is more frequent.

Thanks.

Shigeki Ohbayashi
Shigeki Ohbayashi  Identity Verified
Japan
Local time: 02:52
Member (2004)
French to Japanese
+ ...
日本語 オンライントレーニング Nov 5, 2009

こんにちは

日本語オンライントレーニングのサイト2つありました。

http://www.j-os.com/faqJ.html 

http://www.japonin.com/jp/corporate-service.php 

English でも読めます。 参考になれば嬉しいです。

Bon courage

Geraldine Oudin
Geraldine Oudin  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Japanese to French
+ ...
Into Spanish Nov 6, 2009

Hi Laura,

Unfortunately I do not know about translation courses into Spanish, but I would definitely recommend you look for training into your native language rather than into English.

The complete understanding of the source language is not enough to make a good translator, perfect mastery of the target language is as much important (maybe even more important). In fact, and it has been discussed on a different thread recently, being a native doesn't even mean one can
... See more
Hi Laura,

Unfortunately I do not know about translation courses into Spanish, but I would definitely recommend you look for training into your native language rather than into English.

The complete understanding of the source language is not enough to make a good translator, perfect mastery of the target language is as much important (maybe even more important). In fact, and it has been discussed on a different thread recently, being a native doesn't even mean one can write well enough to be a translator...