Auteur du fil: Sara Colombo
Sara Colombo
Sara Colombo  Identity Verified
Royaume-Uni
anglais vers italien
+ ...
Nov 9, 2012

Hi there!
After some in-house experience and freelancing abroad I decided to launch my own business in the UK and now I am a freelancer. I don't have a ltd business, rather I am a professional working alone. There are a lot of things I still need to understand, though.
Could you please recommend a good and (freelance translators) experienced accountant in London?
I have had a look around, but would prefer to have a personal recommedation rather than picking up casually.
... See more
Hi there!
After some in-house experience and freelancing abroad I decided to launch my own business in the UK and now I am a freelancer. I don't have a ltd business, rather I am a professional working alone. There are a lot of things I still need to understand, though.
Could you please recommend a good and (freelance translators) experienced accountant in London?
I have had a look around, but would prefer to have a personal recommedation rather than picking up casually.
Thanks!
Collapse

Egils Grikis
Egils Grikis  Identity Verified
Royaume-Uni
Local time: 21:02
russe vers letton/lette
+ ...
Try FreeAgent Nov 9, 2012

Search for the accountant here: http://www.freeagent.com/partners

Spend more time running your business and less time worrying about the boring accounts.

30 days free | 10% off | Here is my FreeAgent Referral code: 41a6bmhz | Referral Link: bit.ly/n7NelQ #FreeAgent

EHI (X)
EHI (X)
Local time: 22:02
Lions Accountants Nov 10, 2012

I can recommend Eliza or Chris at Lions Accountants Ltd.

www.lionsaccountants.co.uk

They were very helpful when I was operating as Ltd and needed help in filing my end-of-year returns.

To be honest, if you are not running a company, I don't think you need an accountant. Tax matters for freelance translators in the UK are pretty straightforward. You can find all inf
... See more